Salad Of The Day: Chipotle Quinoa Chicken

Posted: January 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

The Scent Of Oranges

This week we are going to be mixing a few raw elements into non-raw meals.  It goes against raw mentality, but I think it’s important to see how we can bring raw elements into our lives without having to completely alter our diet.  It is pretty easy to make a salad raw, but I love bringing cooked elements into most of mine!DSC_0515DSC_1021

The cooked elements in this salad are the chicken and quinoa (the main source of protein for the meal) and the mushrooms and onion.  I left my seasoning on all of these ingredients pretty bland on purpose.  I was afraid of well seasoning each ingredient only to bring them together and have the flavor too strong and overly savory (as I have done in past meals).  I added some paprika to the quinoa and some lemon juice, salt and pepper to the chicken.  Once my salad was assembled…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

