My Horizons Have Been Expanded: Cranberry Salsa

Posted: January 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

The Scent Of Oranges

During our time at home over the holidays I picked up four or five new recipes from family members and this is the first one onto the blog!  One of my sisters-in-law made this for us right after Christmas and we devoured the whole thing… in a matter of minutes.  I had never even heard of cranberry salsa and I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor.  I didn’t expect it to taste bad, I just didn’t know what to expect:-)DSC_1475The flavors create an interesting balance of tart (cranberries) and sweet (agave) with a little citrus kick as well (limes) and the overall affect is just wonderful!  Last night I had a reunion with old friends and we all brought a dish or two to share.  I thought it was the perfect excuse to make this salsa again and I was so enthusiastic about it that I made a triple…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

