Motivational Monday!

Posted: November 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m back on track today…with blogging, eating, exercising, etc. I apologize for the lack of posts last week, but I was enjoying having some free time with no marathon training 😉

After the marathon, I thought about what do I want to do next…it can be easy to get the “post-marathon blues” since you no longer have a training schedule to follow. But I’m really excited to make a new training schedule revolving around lifting. I can’t wait to get back into the gym.

In the past, after big races, I have taken at least a month off and done nothing. Then, I’d have to build back up from zero and that was frustrating…and my own fault! Now, 1 week after my key race of the year, I’m ready to continue building upon my foundation.

I will be getting back into lifting, while continuing to cross-train to maintain my cardio…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

