Almond Joy Smoothie

Posted: November 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

healthygirlandthecity

It’s been almost a month since my last blog, yikes!

But despite a busy day, I didn’t want to go MIA any longer so today’s post is a yummy smoothie recipe.  Quick & easy.

I LOVE smoothies.  I have them almost everyday for breakfast.  Then I was getting into the habit of also grabbing them for lunch and spending about $10 a pop.  I mean, really?  $10 for a smoothie?  I had to stop this.  It’s one thing to make them at home, it’s another thing to buy them.

Juice Generation has a delicious Joyful Almond smoothie with kale, which was one of my aforementioned addictions.  I got busy trying to make one at home.  And here it is!

Almond Joy Smoothie

By Healthy Girl and the City

What you need:

  • 1.5 c unsweetened almond coconut milk, frozen*
  • 1/4 c extra milk (helps get it going in the blender)
  • 2…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

