Tips For Getting Back Into The Gym

Posted: October 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

The NYC Marathon is 26 days away! While I’m excited for the race, and have enjoyed training (for the most part), I’m ready for a break from running and to get back to heavy lifting at the gym. I can’t wait!

I know that when I go back, my strength will be way less than last year. I will basically be like a beginner…since body weight squats even make me sore right now!

I figured I’d share some tips with you all for if you have taken a lifting hiatus and plan to go back, or are a beginner looking to get into the gym. The gym can be an intimidating place, but once you conquer your fear or nervousness, you will feel awesome lifting weights!

21ba3640c7ed11e2ba8122000a1f9262_7

1. Start With a Light Weight – Especially if it’s your first time doing an exercise. I can’t tell you how many times…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

