Getting Back to Tracking

Posted: September 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

Courage To Run

A few things I’ve learned along the way of losing or maintaining weight, (heck I know how to gain really well also!)

  1. Record what and how much I eat and drink.
  2. Record each and every single day, every single bite and sip.
  3. Record my physical activity.
  4. Make daily and weekly goals.

It has been proven that those who track their habits in a daily journal stand a better chance of succeeding at their weight, exercise and nutrition goals. Look at Weight Watchers, My Fitness Pal, and others, what do they all have in common? Tracking.

In my own experience I have found tracking to be the most useful and beneficial tool for losing or maintaining weight. It is so easy for me to forget what I ate for breakfast by supper time, which can lead to over indulging in my supper portions size. It not only helps my memory, but…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

