Betting on Myself: Weigh In Wednesday

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Inspiration, Workouts

Courage To Run

My turtle friends and I are participating in an online Diet Bet. It’s rather awesome. You weigh-in by taking a picture of yourself on the scale with a secret word and then compete to lose 4% of your weight by the end. You have four weeks to lose the weight. If you succeed, you get the pot. If more than one participant succeeds, then you split the pot. If everyone succeeds, you basically get your money you invested back. Pretty cool, right?

DietBet-Image-1-edit

Money is a huge motivator for me and I’m not ashamed to say so. The site is set up to allow feedback and conversation, much like other social media websites, plus you can see each other’s progress. It’s extremely encouraging. I really find the money and the accountability to really help me stay focused.

Am I perfect? Nope. Nor do I strive to be. It does however…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

